Winter Wonderland

I have been looking forward to the time that I could post a blog with accompanying photos for a winter walk. That day has finally arrived. Of course our first good snowfall here in the Lansing area has come in the form of a blizzard. It’s not a Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer kind of blizzard but still, it’s a good six inches, dropping temperatures and strong winds blowing it all around. Driving was slow. The city hasn’t plowed yet since it is waiting until most of the snow falls to save time and money. Until then it’s not so fun driving around unless you like driving 30 mph with the possibility of doing a doughnut at any time. This time I was happy to get out of my car and walk. I love the way the snow covers everything, clinging to branches and leaves; the weight of it slowly bending large branches towards the ground. The heaviness of this snowfall gave all my photos a soft black and white feel to them. I think this walk is better left showing than telling. Check out the photos on my City Saunter facebook page and flickr page. I hope you enjoy them!

2 responses to “Winter Wonderland

  1. I loved your pictures… ty for sharing

Leave a Reply

