Lansing State Journal Interview


Heading out for the first news interview for this great project can be a bit nerve wracking, especially if you are not sure what to expect. I’ve come to find out that I can’t talk and walk at the same time. I guess you can say I am a dedicated walker. As I walk my mind is so concentrated on what I am seeing and where I am going that talking about it turns me into a flibbertigibbet. I find that I have rambled on and on about something; an anecdote, a paraphrase, an answer to a simple question, without the necessary attention put towards what I was really saying. At least that’s what it seems like to me. Maybe I am being too hard on myself; a lack of confidence in my communication skills. I hope this doesn’t deter anyone from asking to join me. On the contrary, I definitely feel I need more practice. I need more practice walking and talking. And a lot more practice really sharing what it is this project is about with those that want to join me. Just don’t ask if you can quote me on that.
Happy walking,
Ariniko

Leave a Reply

