A Walk for me


Today I went on a walk not because I wanted to but because I really needed to. Since yesterday’s Lansing State Journal article came out I have been answering emails, accepting friend requests, taking interviews, reading both positive and negative comments, and realizing that this whole project just got a lot more real. It’s not just my family and a few close friends anymore. It’s real people. On the analytics page for my website there is a visit from Russia! There were 3 from Brazil (all the same person) and a whole lot from Lansing! It’s really exciting to see all of this expansion and it’s still growing. I now have the mission of keeping it entertaining enough to deserve this following. Or maybe that’s too much pressure on me. Others became interested in this project because of what I had been doing. So maybe the best thing to do is to keep doing what I have been doing so far.

Today I went back to Old Town. I love Old Town. Growing up down the road from here I am often amazed at what it has become. I like the signs on the quaint store fronts. I like the people walking around. I like the piped music filling the air around the alley that has now become Tallulah’s Folly. There is also the ever inviting entryway of October moon. I like walking past Such Video and seeing them having a meeting, knowing they are planning something great.


On these walks I often find that the walking, observing and photographing of other people or other things really gets my mind off of the stresses of life. The exercising itself works wonders for my mood. If I also take into consideration the multiple waves from strangers I pass, stopping at Rizzi Designs to thank Rebecca Eldridge in person for her reference for the LSJ article and ending my walk with an Apple Cider Cinnamon popcorn from Cravings Gourmet Popcorn, this project might just be considered a somewhat selfish endeavor.

Turner-Dodge Mansion

One response to “A Walk for me

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention A Walk for me | City Saunter -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

