Daily Archives: October 29, 2014

Dressing Up for the Dogs

Ariniko Atistry Event Photography

Super Dog!

Sometimes I have a side gig where I take photos and even write a small news paragraph to accompany the photographs for the City Pulse. I was recently asked to cover a Halloween activity in Old Town. I had a really busy week at the AA Creative Corridor and thought there was no way I could fit it in but it happened to fall into a time frame that I had nothing else planned. Plus it was something that I thought my kids might enjoy. So last Friday I loaded them both into the car and told them we needed to go to Old Town to take photos of the Old Town Doggie Trick or Treat. Our pet Samoyed, Sparty, had passed away a few years ago and both of the kids have wanted a new dog. I don’t know if my letting them hang out with a crowd of dogs benefits my reluctance to get them a dog or not. But I think they had a great time. Here are some of the photos we took.

csEOS 70D_7898

Fluffy Strawberry

I am always intrigued by the idea to put a pet into a costume.

csEOS 70D_7935

Love the Look

Most of the dogs were cute a cuddly. This one really made me laugh though. What an adorable face.

csEOS 70D_7939

Cowdog

Cuddly Pumpkin

Cuddly Pumpkin

Scooby

Scooby

An adult dressing up like a dog.

csEOS 70D_7885

Frog Dog

csEOS 70D_7931

Color coordination is always a winner!

csEOS 70D_7876

Super Hero Huskies

Happy Halloween Everyone! Stay safe, fun and be kind to your neighbors as you spend time out and about this Friday!